Other Communications Specialists

Office of News and Communications

Main office and general media inquiries: (919) 684-2823
http://news.duke.edu/
David Jarmul, associate vice president
david.jarmul@duke.edu, (919) 684-6815
Keith Lawrence, director of media relations
keith.lawrence@duke.edu, (919) 681-8059

Schools 

Arts and Sciences -- Trinity School
Deborah Hill, associate dean, communications
dahill@duke.edu, (919) 660-3211
www.trinity.duke.edu

Business -- Fuqua School of Business
Elizabeth Hogan, assistant dean, marketing
elizabeth.hogan@fuqua.duke.edu, (919) 660-7714
www.fuqua.duke.edu

Divinity -- Duke Divinity School
Audrey Ward, executive director of communications
audrey.ward@duke.edu, (919) 660-3416
http://www.divinity.duke.edu/news-media

Engineering -- Pratt School of Engineering
Minnie Glymph, executive director of communications
minnie.glymph@duke.edu, (919) 660-8403
http://www.pratt.duke.edu/

Environment -- Nicholas School of the Environment
Scottee Cantrell, assistant dean for marketing and communications
scottee@duke.edu, (919) 613-8074
http://www.nicholas.duke.edu/news

Law -- Duke Law School
Andrew Park, executive director of communications and events
andrew.park@law.duke.edu, (919) 613-7034
http://www.law.duke.edu/news

Medicine - School of Medicine
Doug Stokke, associate vice president, news & communications
doug.stokke@duke.edu, (919) 684-4148
http://www.dukemedicine.org/news_and_publications/news_office

Nursing - School of Nursing
Michael Evans, director of communications
michael.evans2@duke.edu, (919) 684-9356
http://nursing.duke.edu

Public Policy -- Sanford School of Public Policy
Karen Kemp, assistant dean for communications and marketing
karen.kemp@duke.edu, (919) 613-7394
http://sanford.duke.edu

 

Departments and Other Units (Listed by Subject Area)

Arts, Vice Provost Office
Beverly Meek, arts outreach and communications assistant
beverly.meek@duke.edu (919) 684-4687
http://arts.duke.edu

Athletics, Duke
Jon Jackson, associate athletic director for university and public affairs
jackson@duaa.duke.edu, (919) 684-2633
Art Chase, sports information director
chasea@duaa.duke.edu, (919) 684-2633
http://www.goduke.com/

Brain Sciences, Duke Insitute for 
Julie Rhodes, director of communications
julie.rhodes@duke.edu, (919) 613-5014
http://dibs.duke.edu/

Cancer Institute, Duke
Jill Boy, director of communications
jill.boy@duke.edu, (919) 684-3560
http://www.cancer.duke.edu

Chapel, Duke
Adrienne Koch, special assistant for communications
adrienne.koch@duke.edu, (919) 684-2032
http://www.chapel.duke.edu/calendar.html

Civic Engagement, Office of
Elisabeth Holden, civic engagement fellow
elisabeth.holden@duke.edu, (919) 668-0456
http://civic.duke.edu

Clinical Research Institute, Duke
Patricia Hodgson, director of communications
patricia.hodgson@duke.edu
(919) 668-5914 (919) 668-5914
http://www.dcri.duke.edu

Development, Office of University
Jennifer Haslip, executive director of marketing and communications
jennifer.haslip@dev.duke.edu, (919) 681-0448
http://giving.duke.edu/news

Documentary Studies, Center for
Lynn McKnight, associate director for programs and communications
llm@duke.edu, (919) 660-3654
http://cds.aas.duke.edu

DukeEngage
Eric Van Danen, director of communications
eric.vandanen@duke.edu, (919) 660-3228
http://dukeengage.duke.edu

Duke Today
Geoffrey Mock, news editor
geoffrey.mock@duke.edu, (919) 681-4514
http://www.duke.edu/today

Durham and Regional Affairs, Office of
Lindsey Naylor, program coordinator
lindsey.naylor@duke.edu, (919) 668-1967
http://community.duke.edu

Ethics, Kenan Institute for
Caroline Luther, communications and advancement manager
caroline.luther@duke.edu, (919) 660-3035
http://kenan.ethics.duke.edu

Federal Relations, Office of
Christopher Simmons, associate vice president
chris.simmons@duke.edu, (919) 668-6270
http://www.duke.edu/federalrelations/index.html

Franklin, John Hope, Humanities Institute
Christina Chia, assistant director for programs & communications
christina.chia@duke.edu, (919) 668-1902
http://www.jhfc.duke.edu

Gardens, Sarah P. Duke
Orla Swift, director of marketing and communications
orla.swift@duke.edu, (919) 668-6451
http://www.sarahpdukegardens.org

Genome Sciences & Policy, Institute for
Kendall Morgan, assistant director of communications
kendall.morgan@duke.edu, (919) 684-2850
www.genome.duke.edu

Global Communications
Laura Brinn, director
laura.brinn@duke.edu, (919) 681-8975
www.global.duke.edu

Global Health Institute, Duke
Geelea Seaford, assistant director of communications
gseaford@duke.edu, (919) 681-7718
http://globalhealth.duke.edu/news-events

Human Resources
Paul Grantham, assistant vice president of communication services
paul.grantham@duke.edu, (919) 681-4534
http://www.hr.duke.edu

Information Technology, Office of
Cara Bonnett, managing editor
cara.bonnett@duke.edu, (919) 668-2267
http://www.oit.duke.edu

Integrative Medicine, Duke
Isabel Geffner, director of communications
isabel.geffner@duke.edu, (919) 684-6782
www.dukeintegrativemedicine.org

Leadership Education at Duke Divinity
Kelly Gilmer, executive editor
kgilmer@div.duke.edu, (919) 613-5338
http://www.faithandleadership.com

Library, Perkins
Aaron Welborn, director of communications
aaron.welborn@duke.edu, (919) 660-5816
http://library.duke.edu

Magazine, Duke
Robert Bliwise, editor
robert.bliwise@daa.duke.edu, (919) 684-2883
http://www.dukemagazine.duke.edu

Marketing & Strategic Communication, Office of
Denise Haviland, director
denise.haviland@duke.edu, (919)613-6771
http://www.publicaffairs.duke.edu/communications/strategic

Media Services, Duke
Scott Wells, manager of studio operations
swells@duke.edu, (919) 660-1741
http://events.duke.edu/media/studio.php

Medical Center
Doug Stokke, associate vice president, news & communications
doug.stokke@duke.edu, (919) 684-4148
http://www.dukemedicine.org/news_and_publications/news_office

Museum of Art, Nasher
Wendy Livingston, manager of marketing and communications
wendy.hower@duke.edu; (919) 684-3314; (cell) 919-475-3425
http://www.nasher.duke.edu

Music Department
Elizabeth Thompson, promotions specialist
ethomps@duke.edu, (919) 660-3333
http://music.duke.edu/news-events

Performances, Duke
Ken Rumble, director of marketing
ken.rumble@duke.edu, (919) 660-3348
http://dukeperformances.duke.edu/

Photography, Duke
Chris Hildreth, director
hildreth@duke.edu, (919) 684-4391
www.dukephoto.duke.edu

Police, Duke
Leanora Minai, director, communications services
leanora.minai@duke.edu, (919) 681-4533
http://www.duke.edu/police

Press, Duke University
Emily Young, books marketing director
eyoung@duke.edu, (919) 687-3654
http://www.dukeupress.edu/index.php

Research, Duke
Karl Bates, director of research communications
karl.bates@duke.edu, (919) 681-8054
http://research.duke.edu

Social Sciences Research Institute
Courtney Orning, communications director
courtney.orning@duke.edu, (919) 681-1972
http://www.ssri.duke.edu

Student Affairs, Division of
Christian Heltne, director of communications
chris.heltne@duke.edu, (919) 684-3737
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu

Sustainability, Environmental
Tavey McDaniel Capps, environmental sustainability director
tavey.mcdaniel@duke.edu, (919) 660-1434
www.sustainability.duke.edu

Talent Identification Program, Duke TIP
Emily Swartzlander, marketing manager
emily.swartzlander@duke.edu, (919) 668-9153.
http://www.tip.duke.edu

Theater Studies, Department of
Miriam Sauls, director of theater and communications
mmsauls@duke.edu, (919) 660-3346
http://theaterstudies.duke.edu

Undergraduate Education, Office of
Susan Kauffman, director of communications
susan.kauffman@duke.edu, (919) 681-2844
http://undergraduatedean.duke.edu

Working@Duke
Leanora Minai, director of communications, Communication Services
leanora.minai@duke.edu, (919) 681-4533
http://www.hr.duke.edu/workingatduke/