Other Communications Specialists

Office of News and Communications

Main office and general media inquiries: (919) 684-2823
http://today.duke.edu
David Jarmul, associate vice president
david.jarmul@duke.edu, (919) 684-6815
Keith Lawrence, executive director
keith.lawrence@duke.edu, (919) 681-8059

Schools 

Arts and Sciences -- Trinity College
Deborah Hill, associate dean, communications
dahill@duke.edu, (919) 660-3211
http://www.trinity.duke.edu

Business -- Fuqua School of Business
Elizabeth Hogan, associate dean, global marketing
elizabeth.hogan@duke.edu, (919) 660-7714
http://www.fuqua.duke.edu

Divinity -- Duke Divinity School
Audrey Ward, executive director of communications
audrey.ward@duke.edu, (919) 660-3416
http://www.divinity.duke.edu/news-media

Engineering -- Pratt School of Engineering
Minnie Glymph, executive director of communications and marketing
minnie.glymph@duke.edu, (919) 660-8403
http://www.pratt.duke.edu/

Environment -- Nicholas School of the Environment
Scottee Cantrell, associate dean for marketing, communications and strategic engagement
scottee@duke.edu, (919) 613-8074
http://www.nicholas.duke.edu/news

Graduate School
John Zhu, senior public affairs officer
john.zhu@duke.edu, (919) 684-1665
http://gradschool.duke.edu/

Law -- Duke Law School
Andrew Park, executive director of communications and events
andrew.park@law.duke.edu, (919) 613-7034
http://www.law.duke.edu/news

Medicine -- School of Medicine
Jill Boy, director of communications
jill.boy@duke.edu, (919) 613-8637
http://medschool.duke.edu/

Nursing -- School of Nursing
Michael Evans, director of communications
michael.evans2@duke.edu, (919) 684-9356
http://nursing.duke.edu

Public Policy -- Sanford School of Public Policy
Karen Kemp, assistant dean for communications and marketing
karen.kemp@duke.edu, (919) 613-7394
http://sanford.duke.edu

Departments and Other Units (Listed by Subject Area)

Alumni Affairs
Michael Penn, senior director of communications and marketing
michael.penn@duke.edu, (919) 681-6217
http://www.dukealumni.com/

Arts, Vice Provost Office
Beverly Meek, manager, marketing and audience development
beverly.meek@duke.edu, (919) 684-4687
http://arts.duke.edu

Athletics, Duke
Jon Jackson, associate athletic director for university and public affairs
jackson@duaa.duke.edu, (919) 684-2633
Art Chase, sports information director
chasea@duaa.duke.edu, (919) 684-2633
http://www.goduke.com/

Brain Sciences, Duke Insitute for 
Julie Rhodes, director of communications
julie.rhodes@duke.edu, (919) 613-5014
http://dibs.duke.edu/

Cancer Institute, Duke
Karen E. Butler, director of communications
karen.e.butler@duke.edu, (919) 684-3752
http://www.cancer.duke.edu

Career Center
Megan Wilson, program and marketing coordinator
megan.wilson@duke.edu, (919) 660-1076
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu/career

Chapel, Duke
Adrienne Koch, special assistant for communications
adrienne.koch@duke.edu, (919) 684-2032
http://chapel.duke.edu/events

Civic Engagement, Office of
Elisabeth Holden, civic engagement fellow
elisabeth.holden@duke.edu, (919) 668-0456
http://civic.duke.edu

Clinical Research Institute, Duke
Sherri D. Foster, director of medical communications and CEE operations
sherri.foster@duke.edu, (919) 668-5914
http://www.dcri.duke.edu

Development, Office of University
Jennifer Haslip, executive director of marketing and communications
jennifer.haslip@duke.edu, (919) 684-2123
http://dukeforward.duke.edu/news

Documentary Studies, Center for
Elizabeth Phillips, communications director
elizabeth.d.phillips@duke.edu, (919) 660-3668
http://documentarystudies.duke.edu/

DukeEngage
Eric Van Danen, director of communications
eric.vandanen@duke.edu, (919) 660-3228
http://dukeengage.duke.edu

Duke Today
Geoffrey Mock, news editor
geoffrey.mock@duke.edu, (919) 681-4514
http://today.duke.edu

Durham and Regional Affairs, Office of
Lindsey Naylor, senior program coordinator
lindsey.naylor@duke.edu, (919) 668-1967
http://community.duke.edu

Energy Initiative
Margaret Lillard, associate director of communications
ma.lillard@duke.edu, (919) 613-0436
http://energy.duke.edu/

Entrepreneurship Initiative, Innovation &
Nancy Knowles, director of strategic communications
nancy.knowles@duke.edu, (919) 613-6320
http://entrepreneurship.duke.edu/

Ethics, Kenan Institute for
Katherine Scott, communications and advancement manager
katherine.e.scott@duke.edu, (919) 660-3035
http://kenan.ethics.duke.edu

Federal Relations, Office of
Christopher Simmons, associate vice president
chris.simmons@duke.edu, (919) 668-6270
http://federalrelations.duke.edu/

Franklin, John Hope, Humanities Institute
Christina Chia, assistant director for programs & communications
christina.chia@duke.edu, (919) 668-1902
http://www.jhfc.duke.edu

Gardens, Sarah P. Duke
Orla Swift, director of marketing and communications
orla.swift@duke.edu, (919) 668-6451
https://gardens.duke.edu

Global Communications
Laura Brinn, director
laura.brinn@duke.edu, (919) 681-8975
http://global.duke.edu

Global Health Institute, Duke
VACANT
http://globalhealth.duke.edu/media/news

Human Resources
Paul Grantham, assistant vice president of communication services
paul.grantham@duke.edu, (919) 681-4534
http://www.hr.duke.edu

Information Technology, Office of
Cara Bonnett, managing editor
cara.bonnett@duke.edu, (919) 668-2267
http://www.oit.duke.edu

Integrative Medicine, Duke
Eric Reese, marketing manager
eric.reese@duke.edu, (919) 660-6827
http://www.dukeintegrativemedicine.org

ISLAMiCommentary
Julie Poucher Harbin, writer
julie.harbin@duke.edu, (919) 681-1515
http://islamicommentary.org/

Leadership Education at Duke Divinity
Kelly Gilmer, executive editor
kgilmer@div.duke.edu, (919) 613-5338
http://www.faithandleadership.com

Library, Perkins
Aaron Welborn, director of communications
aaron.welborn@duke.edu, (919) 660-5816
http://library.duke.edu

Magazine, Duke
Robert Bliwise, editor
robert.bliwise@daa.duke.edu, (919) 684-2883
http://www.dukemagazine.duke.edu

Marketing & Strategic Communication, Office of
Denise Haviland, director
denise.haviland@duke.edu, (919) 613-6771
http://www.publicaffairs.duke.edu/communications/strategic

Media Services, Duke
Scott Wells, manager of studio operations
swells@duke.edu, (919) 660-1741
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu/ucae/media-services/production-services

Medical Center/Duke Medicine
Doug Stokke, associate vice president, news & communications
doug.stokke@duke.edu, (919) 684-4148
http://www.dukemedicine.org/news_and_publications/news_office

Museum of Art, Nasher
Wendy Livingston, manager of marketing and communications
wendy.hower@duke.edu; (919) 684-3314; (cell) 919-475-3425
http://www.nasher.duke.edu

Music Department
Elizabeth Thompson, promotions specialist
ethomps@duke.edu, (919) 660-3333
http://music.duke.edu/news-events

Performances, Duke
Ariel Fielding, marketing director
ariel.fielding@duke.edu, (919) 660-3348
http://dukeperformances.duke.edu/

Photography, Duke
Chris Hildreth, director
hildreth@duke.edu, (919) 684-4391
http://www.dukephoto.duke.edu

Police, Duke
Peter Jeffries, communications and records manager
peter.jeffries@duke.edu, (919) 684-2068
http://www.duke.edu/police

President's Office
Carolyn Gerber, special assistant to the president
carolyn.gerber@duke.edu, (919) 684-2424
http://president.duke.edu/

Press, Duke University
Emily Young, books marketing director
eyoung@duke.edu, (919) 687-3654
http://www.dukeupress.edu/index.php

Research, Duke
Karl Bates, director of research communications
karl.bates@duke.edu, (919) 681-8054
http://research.duke.edu

Social Media
Cara Rousseau, manager of social and digital media strategy
cara.rousseau@duke.edu, (919) 491-5018
http://socialmedia.duke.edu/

Social Sciences Research Institute
Courtney Orning, communications director
courtney.orning@duke.edu, (919) 681-1972
http://www.ssri.duke.edu

Student Affairs, Division of
Christian Heltne, director of communications
chris.heltne@duke.edu, (919) 684-3737
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu

Sustainability, Environmental
Tavey McDaniel Capps, environmental sustainability director
tavey.mcdaniel@duke.edu, (919) 660-1434
http://www.sustainability.duke.edu

Talent Identification Program, Duke TIP
Katy Munger, director of communications
kathleen.munger@duke.edu, (919) 668-9153
http://www.tip.duke.edu

Theater Studies, Department of
Miriam Sauls, director of theater and communications
mmsauls@duke.edu, (919) 660-3346
http://theaterstudies.duke.edu

Undergraduate Education, Office of
Susan Kauffman, director of communications
susan.kauffman@duke.edu, (919) 681-2844
http://undergraduatedean.duke.edu

Undergraduate Scholars and Fellows, Office of (OUSF)
Melody Hunter-Pillion, associate director of communications and events
melody.hunter.pillion@duke.edu, (919) 660-2416
http://ousf.duke.edu/

Washington Duke Inn & Golf Glub
Sheena Cooper, marketing manager
scooper@wdigc.com, (919) 313-2822
http://www.washingtondukeinn.com/

Working@Duke
Leanora Minai, director of communications, HR Communications
leanora.minai@duke.edu, (919) 681-4533
http://today.duke.edu/working